# Committee Commit

## Central University of Himachal Pradesh

Temporary Academic Block, Shahpur

No. Hostel/2-3/CUHP/15/ Dated: 30.07.2015

### **NOTICE**

# REVISED LIST OF STUDENTS WHO HAVE BEEN ADMITTED IN SHARDA KANYA CHATRAVAS (HOSTEL), SHAM NAGAR, DHARAMSHALA, HIMACHAL PRADESH

The following students have been admitted in Sharda Kanya Chatravas (Hostel) at Sham Nagar, Dharamshala on the basis of Merit in Composite Score. Students have been allotted rooms following the reservation policy of Government of India and merit in the Composite Score. The list of selected candidates and rooms allotted to them are given below:

| Sr.           | Name of the Student | Father's              | Programme | Category | Composite | ALLOTMENT      |  |
|---------------|---------------------|-----------------------|-----------|----------|-----------|----------------|--|
| NO.           |                     | Name                  | of        |          | Score     | OF<br>ROOM NO. |  |
|               |                     |                       | Study     |          |           |                |  |
| OPEN CATEGORY |                     |                       |           |          |           |                |  |
| 1             | HIMANI JOSHI        | PRAKASH CHANDRA JOSHI | ENGLISH   | GENERAL  | 71.15     | 101            |  |
| 2             | MANJU VERMA         | BALI RAM VERMA        | MATH      | GENERAL  | 65.45     | 101            |  |
| 3             | URVASHI MODGIL      | PRAVEEN KUMAR         | MBA       | GENERAL  | 65.40     | 101            |  |
| 4             | KRITIKA KAPIL       | OM PRAKASH KAPIL      | MBA       | GENERAL  | 63.76     | 103            |  |
| 5             | SHILPA CHAUHAN      | BRIJ LAL              | CBB       | GENERAL  | 63.69     | 103            |  |
| 6             | SHIKHA KUMARI       | KASHMIR SINGH         | MBA       | GENERAL  | 62.90     | 105            |  |
| 7             | RUBI PARMAR         | BALVINDER KUMAR       | ENV       | GENERAL  | 62.78     | 105            |  |
| 8             | KRITIKA SHARMA      | LALIT KISHORE SHARMA  | MBA       | GENERAL  | 62.69     | 105            |  |
| 9             | SHIKHA DEVI         | SHAKTI CHAND          | PHYSICS   | OBC      | 61.31     | 106            |  |
| 10            | NITIKA CHANDEL      | SUBHASH CHAND         | MATH      | OBC      | 60.18     | 106            |  |
| 11            | SWETA               | RAM SWAROOP           | MATH      | PH-GEN   | 60.12     | 107            |  |
| 12            | NAMRAH YASHA        | ASHFAQ AHMED          | MBA       | OBC      | 59.24     | 107            |  |
| 13            | ANJALI              | NIRDOSH KUMAR         | MBA       | OBC      | 59.12     | 108            |  |
| 14            | MANISHA             | TASHI DHUNCHOG        | MBA       | ST       | 58.91     | 108            |  |
| 15            | NEHA DHIMAN         | PRITAM SINGH          | MATH      | SC       | 58.51     | 108            |  |
| 16            | NITIKA              | JAGMOHAN SINGH        | NMC       | GENERAL  | 58.24     | 201            |  |
| 17            | VANDNA KUMARI       | RIFER CHAND           | CBB       | GENERAL  | 57.49     | 201            |  |
| 18            | TAMANNA SHARMA      | SURJEET KUMAR         | IT        | PH-GEN   | 50.32     | 201            |  |
| SC CATEGORY   |                     |                       |           |          |           |                |  |
| 1             | KAVITA              | RATTAN LAL            | MBA       | SC       | 57.46     | 202            |  |
| 2             | KARISHMA KUMARI     | SANJAY KUMAR          | MBA       | SC       | 57.22     | 202            |  |
| 3             | VAISHALI DHIMAN     | BRAHM DAS             | MBA       | SC       | 56.43     | 203            |  |
| 4             | KOMAL               | HARJIT SINGH          | CBB       | SC       | 52.56     | 203            |  |
| ST CATEGORY   |                     |                       |           |          |           |                |  |
| 1             | AARTI NEGI          | JAGAR NATH NEGI       | MBA       | ST       | 57.14     | 204            |  |
| 2             | ARCHITA             | GIAN CHAND            | HINDI     | ST       | 56.21     | 204            |  |
| 3             | CHHERING YURON      | TANDUP NAMGYAL        | MLIB      | ST       | 43.04     | 204            |  |

| OBC CATEGORY |               |                |           |     |       |     |  |
|--------------|---------------|----------------|-----------|-----|-------|-----|--|
| 1            | APARNA SHARMA | KRISHAN SHARMA | MBA       | OBC | 56.28 | 205 |  |
| 2            | MONIKA        | YASHPAL SINGH  | CBB       | OBC | 55.87 | 205 |  |
| 3            | MAMTA MASAND  | RAJIV KUMAR    | CBB       | OBC | 53.69 | 205 |  |
| 4            | NANDINI       | RAM KRISHAN    | ECONOMICS | OBC | 51.61 | 206 |  |
| 5            | SAVITA        | HANS RAJ       | CBB       | OBC | 50.53 | 206 |  |
| 6            | SHIKHA BHARTI | KISHORI LAL    | CBB       | OBC | 50.27 | 207 |  |

| WAITING LIST |              |              |           |         |       |  |
|--------------|--------------|--------------|-----------|---------|-------|--|
| 1            | POOJA SHARMA | RAM SWAROOP  | EDUCATION | GENERAL | 47.32 |  |
| 2            | KAJAL THAKUR | ZINDER SINGH | MBA       | PH      | 43.05 |  |
| 3            | SUREKHA DEVI | HANS RAJ     | SOCIOLOGY | GENERAL | 39.83 |  |

- All students whose names appear in the above list are advised to deposit Hostel Fee amounting to Rs. 6,250/- (Rupees Six Thousand Two Hundred Fifty Only) for the 1<sup>st</sup> semester at the "University Counter" at Temporary Academic Block, Shahpur on 31<sup>st</sup> July, 1<sup>st</sup> August and 3<sup>rd</sup> August, 2015 failing which their admission in the hostel will be cancelled.
- In case of any vacancy, the new list of allotment of hostel accommodation shall be issued on 4<sup>th</sup> August, 2015.
- All residents of the hostel have to follow 'Hostel Rules and Regulations' a copy of which will be given to them in the hostel.

#### Dean Students' Welfare & Provost

### Copy to:

- 1. University Web-site/Notice Boards at TAB and Sharda Kanya Chatravas (Hostel), Sham Nagar, Dharamshala, HP.
- 2. Dr. Aditi Sharma, Warden, Sharda Kanya Chatravas (Hostel), Sham Nagar, Dharamshala for information.
- 3. Mr. Virender Singh, LDC (TAB) to collect the fee from the selected students and submit the list of those who have deposited the fee to Dean Students' Welfare & Provost by 6 pm on 3<sup>rd</sup> August, 2015.
- 4. PA to PVC for the kind information of Pro Vice-Chancellor, CUHP.
- 5. PS to VC for the kind information of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, CUHP.
- 6. Registrar, CUHP for information.
- 7. Finance Officer, CUHP for information.

**Dean Students' Welfare& Provost**